Moving / Stressing

As I still struggle through the unpacking at work, now I face the fact that I move homes within the month. It’s acknowledged that moving is a very stressful event in one’s life. Well, here I just went through a move with my employer, and now I have given notice on my apartment and have to be out at the end of the month.

I’m not complaining. I’m not blubbering. I write this merely as a little reminder not to freak out completely.

I have side jobs I need to finish. I’m going to do my best to plow through what I have on the table today. Time to get fucking serious and disciplined. (Yeah, like that’ll happen by will power alone. Ha.)

Man, I am starting to strain at the seems. I hear the sound of threads ripping and fabric tearing.

One unravelling man coming right up.

Leave a comment

Filed under journal

Leave a Reply

