Lately, it seems that every time I open my mouth, I say “Chicago.”

I’m moving to Chicago.

May 30, 2010 will be my last day in Brooklyn.  June 1 will be my first day in Chicago.  Where I’ll be May 31 is up to the whims of my traveling partner and me.

Why am I moving to Chicago?  It has to do with the aforementioned traveling partner.  For an introduction to what she’s up to, visit Vincent’s Yellow and dip your toes.

I have had every intention of writing more often, of posting more often to this blog than I have been, yet I am busy and I suppose I am not compelled to write. In my heart, I am a writer. Writer’s write, however, and I don’t, not very often. I suppose I’ll just go with this: I am a sometime-artist, and I make things occasionally.

Did I mention that I am moving to Chicago?

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, journal

One response to “Lately, it seems that every time I open my mouth, I say “Chicago.”

  1. and all that jazz!! that jazz!!!

Leave a Reply

